Online Collaboration

PERFORM ONLINE COLLABORATION

3

DAYS

24

HOURS

1

ASSESSMENT

COURSE OUTLINE:

Collaboration Concepts
Key Concepts of Online Collaboration
Key Concepts of Cloud Computing
Appreciate the Benefits & Risk if Collaborating Online

Preparation for Online Collaboration
Understand Common Setup Features for Collaborative Software
Set Up Software to Support Online Collaboration
Managing Collaborative Applications

Using Online Collaborative Tools
Understand and Use Online Storage
Limitations (Size Limit, Time Limit, Connectivity, Share Restrictions & Security)
Use Common Productivity Applications
Use Online Calendars
Identify and Use Social Media Tools
Use Online Meeting Tools
Access Online Learning Environments (CourseNotes, Resources,
Calendar, Activities, Email)

Mobile Collaboration
Identify Types of Mobile Devices and Operating Systems
Understand Bluetooth and Its Use
Understand Internet Connection Options and Key Security Considerations
Using Mobile Devices
Managing Apps
Synchronise Content

Course Dates

6, 13, 27 Jul 2021 (Tue)
8, 15, 22 Jul 2021 (Thu)
9, 16, 23 Jul 2021 (Fri)
11, 18, 25 Jul 2021 (Sun)
17, 24, 31 Jul 2021 (Sat)
3, 10, 17 Aug 2021 (Tue)
5, 12, 19 Aug 2021 (Thu)
6, 13, 20 Aug 2021 (Fri)
14, 21, 28 Aug 2021 (Sat)
15, 22, 29 Aug 2021 (Sun)

SkillsFuture funding validity period: 17-06-2020 to 04-08-2022

Click Here to Register:

Can I Claim SkillsFuture Credit For These Courses?

Yes, you can! Click here for the claims process.

Can I Claim NTUC UTAP Funding For These Courses?

Yes, you can! Please contact us for a detailed guide.

Info Request Form

What information would you like and where should we send it?